We’re Getting The Blog Back Together… (2014 edition)

I started up this blog two years ago and then abruptly stopped.  Why?  Well, I’d like to say I’ve been wood-shedding and perfecting my craft, but the fact is I’ve been equal parts busy and lazy, but definitely shaded toward the busy side – add to that a heapin’-help of  life’s little curveballs, mix in a remodel/sell a place, buy a place, move out to the desert – then, crazily, still commute back to L.A. for work, (thank God that’s over) and, well, there you have it…,  the why of why I stopped posting.  Not that anyone cares, or was even asking, I’m just saying.

Anyway, ’nuff said.

I’m back.

Big whoop.

So, here’s the deal,  – I’ll be posting entry’s from my first book, – a science fiction alien invasion story, A YEAR UNDERFOOT, on a daily/semi-daily basis… just like the story unfolds (its written in diary form, – how convenient). For those who can’t wait here’s the link to buy the e-book from Amazon.com for the princely sum of $2.99.

A Year Underfootamazon.com/a-year-underfoot

I’ll be throwing in some WHYNOTS, (one & two panel cartoons) I’ve been playing with, weekly throwback BOMBS FOR WHITEY cuts, some science fiction short stories, previews of a short story collection I’m dusting off and trotting out this fall, ROAD DOG, excerpts from the A YEAR UNDERFOOT sequel – BATTLE ROAD HOME, (out this fall/winter), random humor pieces, baseball pieces, trail running notes and a  whole bunch of other nonsensical nonsense that’s been bouncing around in my head for days.

So, without any further adieu I’ll kick it off with one of my favorite Mark Twain quotes. – (from his 70th birthday speech)

“You can’t reach old age by another man’s road. My habits protect my life but they would assassinate you.”

Have at it…

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

