A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #19

A Year Underfoot

 

July 25th, 2033

Ever since my close call with the troopers the other night I’ve stuck close to camp and kept a low profile. Not exactly a noble way to live, I understand that, but I don’t really know what else to do.

I have absolutely no idea what is going on outside of my protective little bubble and the visions, as promising as they are, provide me with nothing more than flashes of random images without any real context.

The lack of solid information is driving me mad.

So, I’ve decided to seek out the answers I so desperately need. To do so I’m going to have to keep on the move, – keeping this camp as a base of operations and strike out for a couple of days at a time and see what I can find.

I’d like to hide away, but I can’t. I can’t forget the people on the road.

So, where to start?

Since the invasion I’ve watched a steady stream of warbirds and cargo ships moving north and south to the east of my location. They seem to be using Interstate 5, the freeway that effectively splits California in half, as a marker of sorts and I’ve come to the conclusion their interest in this particular highway is more than just that of a landmark.

By this time tomorrow I’ll have a better idea if my assumptions are correct.

amazon.com/a-year-underfoot

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

