A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #39

A Year Underfoot

 

August 24th, 2033

I had another vision last night.

I was piloting a ship, an enemy shuttle headed for the cargo bay of the battleship stationed over Los Angeles. I was alone, but I knew I wouldn’t be for long. A trio of troopers were pounding on the cockpit door and would be bursting through the hatch at any moment.

I was almost to the battleship.

All I needed was ten more seconds.

All I got was two.

The cockpit door burst open and I “awoke”. That was that. That was the vision. No beginning, a sliver of a middle, and no end.

Nothing.

How am I to process that?

I don’t understand.

amazon.com/a-year-underfoot

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

