A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #69

A Year Underfoot

 

October 16th, 2033

I said my goodbyes before the sun came up and I’m heading back to the coast. I hadn’t planned on leaving so soon, but with a storm on the way I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to put some miles under my belt while the skies were free of warbirds.

At least, that’s what I told everybody.

The truth of the matter is I felt like I was becoming an imposition, – another mouth to feed, and with the Threak out beating the bush for me, I was a liability as well. As long as I was under their roof, they were in danger, and although neither Dan, nor Maureen would’ve ever told me so, I knew it was true. I had to go.

I’m forever in their debt.

amazon.com/a-year-underfoot

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

