A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #97

A Year Underfoot

 

December 4th, 2033

I have a new companion. A little brown mutt of a dog I’ve been calling Lucky, – Lucky for making it this far, and Lucky I still remember what a pet is. To tell you the truth the little bugger scared the living snot out of me when I heard him scratching around under the cabin. Where he came from I haven t a clue, and I’m paranoid enough to have initially thought he was a Threak probe of some sort, – until I picked him up and felt every bone in his emaciated little frame. He’s no probe, just a starving little mutt, who’s scared like the rest of us, – only he’s on edge for a whole different set of reasons.

amazon.com/a-year-underfoot

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

