A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #142

A Year Underfoot

 

February 3rd, 2034

I walked down to the beach at low tide and dug for sand crabs. Yes, it has come to that. I dug up a few handfuls of the little critters and boiled them in water. A test batch, so to speak. I ate them whole, shell and all. They weren’t bad, a little salty, but they-ll do in a pinch.

At least I know I won’t starve to death.

I’ve got to come up with some fishing gear and get a line in the water. I can already tell those sand crabs are going to get old fast.

amazon.com/a-year-underfoot

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

