A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #149

A Year Underfoot

 

February 12th, 2034

There was a lot of activity in the skies this morning. The warbirds were out in force and looked to be doing a grid search thirty miles due east of my location. That would put them on the other side of the hill in the Northern San Fernando Valley, I’m guessing the Pacomia – Sylmar area, – somewhere in the north San Fernando Valley along Interstate 5.

More acts of defiance, perhaps?

One can only hope.

As for myself, I spent the early morning fishing. I caught three more rock cod and called it a day. I’ve got a lot on my plate right now, and as much as I’d like to keep my line in the water, I have more pressing issues. Namely, finding out what is going on at the LAX plant.

To wit, I fired up the radio early today. There is still no information as to what the facility might be, nor has anyone heard of such a place springing up in their own backyard. I’m going to keep broadcasting my information request for as long as it takes, I’m convinced this facility isn’t a stand-alone operation.
amazon.com/a-year-underfoot

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment