A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #153

A Year Underfoot

 

February 19th, 2034

I left No Mans Land early this morning and picked up the radio as I blew through Malibu. After hiking for the past twelve hours I’ve stopped for the night to grab a bite to eat and get some sleep. Come morning I’m on the hunt for a car battery so I can fire up the radio and get back in the loop.

It seems like weeks have passed since I’ve heard any words other than my own. Not to say I’m not good company, but even I get tired of myself after a while.

amazon.com/a-year-underfoot

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

