A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #157

A Year Underfoot

 

February 25th, 2034

Another twenty miles in the rear view mirror and with a heavy rain bearing down I feel like I have the world to myself. The skies are free of warbirds and the troopers are locked safely away inside the air base. Thunder and lightning have been rumbling and flashing all night long and I couldn’t have ordered up any better weather if I tried. I should be able to get in another ten miles before the storm lets up, and if it keeps up through tomorrow I’ll be home free.                                                       amazon.com/a-year-underfoot

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

