A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #158

A Year Underfoot

 

February 26th, 2034

The rain is still coming down pretty hard, which is fine by me. It’s early, around seven in the morning and I’m holed up under a rock outcropping and find myself surprisingly dry and in good spirits. I was able to start a small fire using clumps of dry moss, and I’ve been adding the wet stuff when necessary. I’m not too worried about the smoke, I don t think the Threak are going to be poking their heads out into this muck any time soon.

February 26th, 2034
(second entry)

It’s coming up on midnight and I’ve called it a day. A cup of chicken broth and it’s off to sleep. If all goes well I figure on meeting up with Dan Wolfe and his clan sometime tomorrow afternoon.

I hope they’re still around.

amazon.com/a-year-underfoot

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

