A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #163

A Year Underfoot

 

March 3rd, 2034

I’m coming down with something. My forehead’s burning and my arms and legs feel like lead. Sweat is pouring out of me and even my eyes hurt.

This isn’t good.

March 3rd, 2034
(second entry)

I’ve wrapped myself up in my bedroll and I’m heating up the last of Maureen’s venison soup. I’ve shut it down for the day in order to give my body a chance to fight back. The broth alone ought to knock the virus out of me. Keeping my finger’s crossed.

amazon.com/a-year-underfooot

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #163

  1. Jinzo says:

    Enjoying reading this Paul….

Leave a Reply

