A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #166

A Year Underfoot

 

March 8th, 2034

Two days and thirty-seven miles later and I’m back in the hills above Pyramid Lake, looking down on Interstate 5, just watching the traffic roll by.

Some things never change.

I scrounged up a pair of motorcycle batteries on the way down, so now I have my radio up and running and I’m connected to the world once more.

Hallelujah!

I fired her up last night and was able to make contact with Ross, and a host of others. Chatter is high regarding the spring picnic , and I’ve offered to keep a pair of eyes on the base and check in daily. I’ll do anything to keep the ball rolling. This attack has to happen, and it has to happen soon.
amazon.com/a-year-underfoot

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

