A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #186

A Year Underfoot

 

April 6th, 2034

I woke this morning to a warm tropical breeze and knew right away that the rainstorm we’d all been waiting for was finally on its way. I kept a keen eye on the southern skies and after I’d spotted the first of the puffy gray rain clouds rolling in I made a quick run back to Lake Pyramid to pick up the Threak blaster I’d buried there a few weeks back. With the attack on the air base coming down in the next twenty-four to forty-eight hours there was no way I was showing up to the party without it.

I was back in the hills above the air base by mid-afternoon and by early evening the skies overhead were darkening and I could feel the moisture growing heavy in the air.

It won’t t be long now.

amazon.com/a-year-underfoot

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

