A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #189

A Year Underfoot

 

April 13th, 2034

My face and hands have swelled once more and my skin is blistering. It has to be a reaction to the power cells exploding in my face.

I may have just killed me.

April 13th, 2034
(second entry)

The blisters on my face and hands have burst and are bleeding. I’m a total mess. I’m nauseous, and when I do throw up, I have nothing to show for it. I’m tearing myself apart from the inside.

I’m dying. I can feel it.

Radiation poisoning. It’s all I can think of.
amazon.com/a-year-underfoot

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

