A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #192

A Year Underfoot

 

April 16th, 2034

I had a vision this morning. It wasn’t as clear and concise as the previous episodes. It was hazy and violent, chaotic and confusing. I’m still not quite sure what to make of it.

I found myself staring down at a great wall of fire sweeping its way across a wide swath of forest. The sights and sounds of people, birds and animals running from its path were clear as day and image after image of fear and fire flooded my mind and it was clear the firestorm had come up quickly, and was not of natural origin, but Threak induced.

The vision lasted a few scant seconds, but the images are seared into my mind. I’ve been replaying the dream, remembering what I can. There has to be a time stamp somewhere in the chaos. Where, and when, does the firestorm crop up? Will I still be around to see it? Can I do anything to stop it? Can I warn others of it in time?

Think, think, the answers are in there somewhere.

amazon.com/a-year-underfoot

 

 

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

