A YEAR UNDERFOOT – entry #197

A Year Underfoot

 

April 24th, 2034

I dropped the hammer on the power core from a quarter of a mile away and ran like Hell. I figured if I missed the fireworks, I’d miss the radiation burns as well. Two days later, so far, so good, – no burns, no blisters, no nausea.

I think it’s safe to say I’m in the clear.

The warbirds have been tearing up the skies for the past day and a half, but I couldn’t care less. They’ll never find me. I’m hiding out down in an old root cellar a couple of miles off the beaten path and as long as I stay put, I’ll be just fine.

amazon.com/a-year-underfoot

 

 

About paul nevins

Fiction writer, reader and baseball fan.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

